Call Joyner Lucas At 508-507-2209

Joyner-Lucas-holding-awards-436x291.jpg

If there is anyone that is part of the new era emcee make sure you mention Joyner Lucas. His new album entitled 508-507-2209 is nothing less than superb. The concept alone makes you want more. The album has skits with his family, friends, and associates leaving voicemails expressing their concerns about his actions and whereabouts. If you into story telling please listen to Keep It 100. That song shows Joyner skills as a true emcee. FYM featuring Mystikal and I Need More are definitely those summertime anthems. If you ever lost someone you will shed a tear and reflect listening to I’m Sorry. Joyner raps “Go ahead and call me a coward, say that I’m not strong because I’m not like you. Go ahead and call me crazy cause I live in a maze, tell me, how bout you? I think I live in my head, sometimes I think that I’m dead I hide behind my youth, No I been losing my mind and I’m a little behind, step inside my shoes, cause I’ve never been happy with myself, and I don’t need no feeling bad for me, trying to offer me pity and throw jabs at me, wanna give me advice and then laugh at me.” This is worth giving an ear to. Shout out to Joyner Lucas for making an album with a concept and substance.

I rated the songs I liked by an asterisk. 5 being the highest

Ultrasound****

Lovely****

FYM*****

Keep It 100*****

Winter Blues****

Just Like You***

Just Because*****

Lullaby*****

Way To Go****

Look What You Made Me Do****

We Gon Be Alright****

Forever*****

I Need More*****

Literally****

I’m Sorry*****

One Lonely Night****

Leave a Reply

